Peter = Future!Tyler? Dear God, I Hope So!

I’m taking a break from your regularly scheduled meta and thinky thoughts about spoilers to indulge in a little shameless (spoiler free!) fangirling.

Swimfans, get prepared to be as a shallow as a kiddie pool…

Recently I did meta comparing Tyler Lockwood/Jess Mariano and the ships of Tyler/Caroline and Jess/Rory, as a kind of cautionary tale for the Vampire Diaries writers in season three.

So if Tyler = Jess, I wonder if he will follow in the smoking hot footsteps of the grown up version of Jess… Peter Petrelli from Heroes! Seriously, if Peter is any indication, we have good things to look forward to with Future!Tyler. I haven’t watched Heroes but have read some interesting livejournal entries about Heroes of late, and do believe that I have been missing some quality eye candy/storylines.

Let’s have a look at some of Peter Petrelli’s finest moments.

He’s like a Salvatore; incapable of properly buttoning up a shirt, and we love him for it. From the livejournal threads about Peter I’ve read, this Bella Swan blue flannel plaid is not his own shirt ;)

And an outtake of Milo Ventimiglia, who plays Jess and Peter…

I’m not sure what possessed him to hop into a pool wearing jeans, but really, who cares?

So, I’ve decided to update my Got Forwood glossary to include the following item:

Milo is basically chocolately goodness in a tin that you can get from Australia, which you dunk in milk or on top of ice cream or pretty much any appropriate edible surface and are taken to the land where unicorns live.

So, each week I will award the most spectacularly cute Trevino moment with the Milo Moment, as a little callback to my other favourite dark-haired, snarky, sexy, smart guy.

You guys, I promise to have thoughts up soon about the newly released episode one description for Vampire Diaries 3×01. Currently, I just seem incapable of forming coherent thoughts. Not sure why ;)

About Spidey Sense

Pop culture junkie, fangirl, arts and theatre lover, and The Vampire Diaries, True Blood and The Walking Dead obsessive. View all posts by Spidey Sense

6 responses to “Peter = Future!Tyler? Dear God, I Hope So!

    • Spidey Sense

      IKR? I thought that I was a goner during his Jess days, but Heroes was on during my main high school/uni study years so I never got around to watching it.

      Let’s just say that I will soon be rectifying this mistake!

      This man truly is a fine wine that gets better with age. I shamelessly YouTubed for Peter Petrelli kissing scenes and GOOD LORD he looks like a fabulous kisser, just as Trevino does in his kissing scenes. I highly recommend one called “Peter wants candies” or something like that. I died. ;)

  • ThatPoppyGirl

    Us Aussies do have the most spectacular Unicorn transferring drinks…

    • Spidey Sense

      Our chocolate and chocolately malty drinks do have magical properties, yes they do!

      By the way, I’ve been reading your flawless fiction stories and will comment on them once I have the time to do them justice ;)

  • Sophie

    I am very much looking forward to those posts… That’s all I can think to type right now.

    • Spidey Sense

      I might even recap Heroes each week along with the Vampire Diaries. How is it possible that Peter Petrelli was off my radar all this time? The emo bangs, the propensity to be shirtless, the scar version of him… my dip into Heroes fandom has been enlightening and mouth watering!

      Hope all is going well with you, hun!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 51 other followers

