Vampire Diaries Sensory Overload Sundays – Sexy Bitch Katherine Pierce Edition

Source

An awesome regular male Spidey commenter, Marc, noted recently that a lot of my recaps are extremely male centric, and I must admit that there is a whole lotta truth to that statement.

But here at Spidey we are equal opportunity oglers. And even as a straight woman, I can appreciate the hotness of other women in an objective way.

So here is my first female centric post, featuring the best looks of the original sexy bitch herself, HVIC Katherine Pierce from The Vampire Diaries.

Salvatore Catnip Kat

silentwilight:  1x13, Children of the Damned. Alright, so I may need professional help re: this entire show.  Gif Source: Me :)

Long before Katherine had a doppelicious identical “twin” several generations removed who became the subject of the Salvatore Brothers’ affections, Kat was engaged in a ménage-a-threesome with the boys herself. The term floozy hadn’t even been invented at the time, but her lady of the manor clothing belied the twisted seductress beneath.

Black Widow Kat

Source

Kat doesn’t exactly eat her conquests whole after sex, but this naughty minx isn’t averse to taking a nip while getting her vamp on.

Lady In Red Kat

Katherine Pierce(Katerina Petrova) - A Lady in Red

Source

Black parasol in hand, wearing a kickass red gown that screams her seductress nature more than the pastel period dresses she usually favours, Katherine became my reigning queen of gothic chic when she discussed her exit strategy from Mystic Falls with George Lockwood.

Jeggings Kat

Apparently Kat is up on her musicals – all she needs is a hickey from Kenickie and a pink jacket, and she’d be right at home at Rydell High. Heck, she doesn’t even need a Salvatore to shape up and be a man – Stefan is stronger, meaner and to her liking when she returns to Mystic Falls to stir up trouble.

Curious about what the Vampire Diaries cast thinks of actually doing a musical episode? Wonder no more!

 

Source

Sex Kitten Kat

Pouting’s not attractive on a woman her age. But having Damon Salvatore on her personage – or vampireage, I guess – is. Hey! I said I’m an equal opportunity ogler 😉

Murder On The Dancefloor Kat

Source

Murder on the dancefloor katherine

In Twitterspeak, I am totally #teamkatherine. For one thing, she dispatched Thing One by first paralysing her from the waist down and then murdering her outright, with a few carefully placed blows… on a public dancefloor. Moreover, she did so without breaking a sweat or getting a single crease in her slinky little black dress. 

Purple Man Eater Kat

Katherine has so many notches on her bedpost I’m frankly surprised it hasn’t whittled down into a stake that she has impaled herself on. Werewolves, vampires, and human men alike have all been wrapped around her perfectly manicured finger. 

Victoria’s Secret Kat

 The Vampire Diaries : Werewolves Do It In Chains

After apparently receiving Cage Sex tips from Sawyer, Katherine decided that a Tomb Cave Sex wet dream was the next best thing she could give Stefan. The hallucination was her own creation for Stefan, but she had to shimmy out of her own dress herself. So hard to get unzipping help these days, isn’t it Kat?

But it proves that she lives by this philosophy:

Source

So there you have it, Spideys and Spidettes! Who is the coolest Kat of them all? Vote or she might not keep her claws retracted 😉

About Spidey Sense

Pop culture junkie, fangirl, arts and theatre lover, and The Vampire Diaries, True Blood and The Walking Dead obsessive. View all posts by Spidey Sense

13 responses to “Vampire Diaries Sensory Overload Sundays – Sexy Bitch Katherine Pierce Edition

  • kjewls

    I would KILL for a body like Katherine Pierce / Nina Dobrev (which, I guess is appropriate, given that we’re discussing a sociopathic vampire murderess). One of the things I LOVE about TVD is the care the hair, makeup and costume designers have taken to make sure that both Katherine and Elena are each fashion icons, in their own right.

    One one hand, the differences between the two are very subtle. Wavy hair to straight hair, black mascara and eyeliner to brown, skinny jeans to flares, Express inspired looks versus J Crew, Sex Kitten Negligee to “Cute PJs.” And yet together, they completely embody who these two women are, and what makes them so very different, but equally alluring, in their own distinct ways.

    As a proud Purple Girl, I have ALWAYS coveted the outfit Kat wore in the Memory Lane episode. The grape hue of the top just really complements her enviable olive complexion. (I’m pretty fair complected myself, so my favorite color doesn’t do quite as much for me, as it does for her.)

    Another, fabulous post, Cherie! Some of those animated GIFS were HILARIOUS, with a capital “H!”

    • Spidey Sense

      I love how Katherine and Elena are fashion yin and yangs – generally they are poles apart, but occasionally I’ll see an accessory or an article of clothing on Elena that will remind me of Katherine and vice versa (even when Katherine isn’t deliberately trying to pose as Elena). Notice that they both like the same style of leather jacket, for instance? I think this reflects how Kat and Elena both have a little bit of each other in their personalities.

      Having said that, it cracked me up that no one at the Lockwood funeral at least questioned “Elena” about her new look. After all, it would be unusual for her to test drive this radical style change, tight jeggings and sexed up hair included, at the best of times, but at a funeral? C’mon!

      Ohh, purple is your favourite colour? I love purple too! My fave colour though is sky blue. I’ve been defending that choice for years, until Eric’s blue pastel panty dropper sweater in season three of True Blood, which completely vindicated me as a genius not appreciated in her time 😉

      Glad you liked the GIFS 🙂 I always get a giggle with the Murder On The Dancefloor GIF. It was a shocking moment for me, and Nina Dobrev played it just right.

  • Sara (ofepicproportions)

    I voted Lady in Red Kat because I just love the dress. 🙂 The flashback costumes they use on this show are so gorgeous!

    • Spidey Sense

      I voted for Lady in Red Kat too! I thought her dress was the perfect combination of gorgeous period style with gothic influences. I’m also a sucker for the long black gloves and choker she is wearing and the parasol she is toting. And her personal carriage is such that you could never confuse her with a dainty period girl.

      It was kinda appropriate that Kat be wearing a dress when plotting an escape that would ultimately lead to her scarlet letter behaviour being revealed over a century later. Although I guess she deserves two letters: VS for Vampire Slut!

  • imaginarymen

    Lady in Red bc that dress is AMAZING and Nina Dobrev wears the HELL out of it!

    We are watching S1 so VictiMom can see – so got to see Kat “for the first time” again – which was interesting. Also that Stefan told Elena that he HAD loved her, none of this “she compelled me to!” stuff. Hmmmmm.

    Another great post – love those Spidey Sundays!

    • Spidey Sense

      Awww, so glad you’re enjoying it! I’m going to give all the characters the best looks treatment and then start creating some new categories.

      The minute I saw the Lady in Red dress I decided that if I ever get the chance to go to TVD set, after salivating over – ahem TALKING TO – the male cast, my next step would be to ransack the costumes area and play dress ups 😉

      V v interesting about Stefan’s confession about loving Katherine way back when. He doth protest too much about having no feelings for her these days. Like in Masquerade, he refuses to dance with Katherine even though it is CLEAR he is attracted to her and knows she is probably going to threaten him if he doesn’t accept immediately, but feels the need to go through the charade that he doesn’t want to. Stefan is so sexy and smug around that I love them in a way that is entirely different to the sweetness of Stelena that I enjoy.

  • imaginarymen

    Also for all Damon’s 145 years of pining – it’s STEFAN who keeps her photo around and gazes at it all the damn time ;-0

    They did a good job building the season up – which at the time i thought was just throw-away dialogue (Damon explaining to Elena what happened to the “original Salvatore Brothers” at the church during whatever the heck party was at the Lockwood’s at the start of S1).

    As well as Stefan telling Damon in S1 that Damon’s love for Katherine and that he still loved her – was his humanity – and repeating that to him in S2 about ELENA. Nice job Williamson/Plec!!

    • Spidey Sense

      Yeah, re-watching season one, it is impressive just how carefully Katherine’s presence is integrated into the early episodes – she is like this spectre that haunts the Salvatores from day one.

      Williamson/Plec truly are great at the parallels, aren’t they? After all, let’s not forget Katherine’s line “hate is just the beginning of a love story”, and then Elena later saying that episode that she “hates” Damon.

      Now I can’t decide whether it would be more satisfying for Stefan or Damon to kill Katherine, as Stefan needs to work her out of his system even more than Damon does these days…

  • Marc

    Hah! I’m awesome! But I don’t want to digress from the awesomeness of the blog so I shall try and be humble.

    Anywho, it looks like you’re in need of my expertise.
    Why so serious? Because bewbs are are seriuz brizznezz.

    I admit that the “Salvatore Catnip Kat is something that would get my undivided attention.
    Of course, one really needs to dress in the attire of the Victorian Era to pull it off, and so it is a form of seduction that doesn’t really work anymore.
    Although most modern day seduction techniques involve copious amounts of alcohol and unconciousness, so anything involving just a little bit of effort is hot by the standards we have today.

    “Black Widow Kat” can feel free to eat me whole if she so pleases.
    The change from the girlie little grin – that moment of absolute comfort and familiarity – to the angry looking monster “I hungee I eetchoo” moment is a turn on.
    A turn on to die for, nyuk nyuk nyuk aaaah that was lame.

    You have posted an image of a woman wearing my favourite colour. I do very much love the clour red. la couleur de la passion, la couleur de la colère et la couleur du sang.
    “Lady in Red Kat” makes me wonder if the intention was intended be to similar to that of Little Red Riding Hood. Telling us not to go near strangers.
    Hmmm, maybe I’m reading too much into it. Sometimes I forget what is appropriate for a man ans os here be the correct manly lines: “Hur hur. Derp derp. Bewbs.”

    Jeggings Kat. Too much black. I don’t think it suits her. Don’t ask me why.

    Sex Kitten Kat looks annoyed at something, and I find it hard to find an annoyed woman attractive – mainly because I’m mostly wondering what I did wrong (*ahem* or which, of the many things I did wrong, she’s found out about.)

    I’m wondering if the “Murder on the Dance Floor Kat” is another name for the Melbourne Shuffle?
    Although, the Melbourne Shuffle is more murder of the dance floor rather than on. It’s not even a dance.
    But that’s another story.

    “Purple Man Eater Kat” seems a little bland to me. Sorry.

    and finally, Victoria’s Secret Kat. Yes, she is in her undergarments, which is sexy, but I’m failing to see anything attractive in her expression. If I may say so, it’s a pretty ugly expression.

    So, when it all boils down to it , through a process of elimination [my dear Watson], I have managed to narrow it down to one.

    The Salvatore Catnip Kat.
    I think a lot of it is down to the black and white of the image, coupled with the dress. The red dress is very nice, but she appears a little cold, whereas the catnip is an invitation to come “talk” so’s we can gets to know each other.

    • Spidey Sense

      Well, how can I doubt your awesomeness when you can write comments like this? It cracked me up so much, from start to finish.

      So you’re an old-fashioned guy? Victorian Era garb does it for you? Colour me interested and a little surprised! I thought you would go for one of the options where the lovely Kat is wearing very little at all, like my female Spidey friends and I usually do with the male equivalent posts. Could it be that – gasp – men might be more evolved than women when it comes to hot vampires?!

      When you think about it, though, aside from her admittedly gorgeous dresses, Salvatore Catnip Kat used methods of seduction that aren’t too far removed from copious amounts of alcohol and unconsciousness. What is vampiric compulsion but a roofie or an large numbers of standard drinks in one practiced gaze?
      I do agree with you though that there is something to be said for old-fashioned courtship rituals, where even something as simple as holding hands could be… amazing. But SCK wasn’t just interested in holding hands with the Salvatores, believe me!

      Hmm, should I doubt your sense of self-preservation considering you like the monster aspect of Black Widow Kat? Hehe!

      I love your interpretation of Lady in Red Kat being an homage to Little Red Riding Hood. Because not only could it be a warning to stay away from strangers, but not to trust seemingly innocent appearances (i.e. in the fairytale the grandma façade of the wolf).
      I was shocked you didn’t like Jeggings Kat! Guess man killer attire doesn’t always work.

      Sex Kitten Kat actually was annoyed – that image is taken from a scene where she is trying to get her vamp on with Damon Salvatore, who is still in love with her at that point, but he stops mid sexytimes to have a deep and meaningful. It is classic to me that it was the woman in the scenario who was annoyed at being cock-blocked so to speak.

      I’m very curious to hear more about this Melbourne Shuffle at some point. I love stories for another day!
      Victoria’s Secret Kat was trying to seduce the OTHER Salvatore brother in a dream in that scene, and I agree with you, ugly is the right word to describe her expression. She is so smug and secure in her own hotness in this moment, that it actually makes her unappealing.

      Hey, by choosing Salvatore Catnip Kat, as a guy that is like choosing to be a Salvatore, so expect to drop some panties yourself!

      • Marc

        “So you’re an old-fashioned guy? Victorian Era garb does it for you?”
        Sure am, Victorian era garb is elegant, and sexy in a subtle way that modern day garb attempts to emulate and fails miserably.
        In fact, modern day garb is just a poor copy and paste of seventies. Maybe I should italics the poor just to emphasise how bad I think it really is.
        I mean, these peeps think it’s subtle and elegant, but I’d compare it to the workings of a Pixie Elephant.
        Or maybe I’m just a grumpy old man who can’t handle change. Would I be too young for that?

        Anywho, as you mentioned, most men would go for a piccie where the lovely lady is wearing as little as possible but there’s more to seduction than just being nekkid.
        Don’t get me wrong, I enjoy nekkidness, I especially enjoy being nekkid. There’s something greatly liberating about letting it all hang wild and free, especially when greased up and riding a flaming tricycle down a steep hill (see ” should I doubt your sense of self-preservation” *ahem* yes, yes you should.)
        Where was I?
        Right, minimal amounts of clothing – great, but not everything. It might be better is the clothes are taken off slowly.

        ” Salvatore Catnip Kat used methods of seduction that aren’t too far removed from copious amounts of alcohol and unconsciousness”
        I like both of those things, although it’s kinda hard to respond to seduction when the brewers droop strikes, and even so, love making (or even blood sucking) would be somewhat distateful when ones prey is covered in vomit and urine n’est ce pas?
        Not that I’ve ever been covered in urine.

        And the Jeggings Kat, I just see it too much. It gets ooold.

        “Sex Kitten Kat actually was annoyed – that image is taken from a scene where she is trying to get her vamp on with Damon Salvatore, who is still in love with her at that point, but he stops mid sexytimes to have a deep and meaningful. It is classic to me that it was the woman in the scenario who was annoyed at being cock-blocked so to speak.”
        This isn’t really shocking to me – I find it strange that people can think women can’t have a sex drive and men can’t think deeper than the tuts they’re motor boating.
        Although, I could put it as the Bedroom Philosopher put it: “I am man! I have three emotions, two of which you will see on Grand Final day!”

        As for the Mebourne shuffle – it is man’s attempt to dance when man should never dance in public.
        It has been discribed as “… a quaint underground Melbournian expression of Tourettes of the feet, forcing the victim to say eff you to themselves with their feet”

        Anywho, lunch break finished five minutes ago and I might start coming close to flogging a dead horse.
        See you on the over side.

        • Spidey Sense

          For me, the allure of Victorian era garb is that it still has a hint of mystery. The simple act of pulling up a mass of petticoats from around one’s legs is a sexually charged action because suitors can leave their imaginations to wonder and minds to wander about what lies beneath.

          A lot of modern garb is just obvious and does all the thinking for you; it is there for you to be titillated by and doesn’t demand anything else of you. Poor literature connects the dots for you, much like ultra revealing clothing does about the form underneath. So count me as a grumpy old woman to your grumpy old man! Just another reason Lady in Red Kat was my final choice.

          I know that it is supposedly antifeminist to like clothing that centred around corsets, which were restrictive and hardly empowering. But there is power in delayed gratification, and what greater anticipation is there than waiting to finally consummating a relationship? Victorian Era garb gave women this power to cloak their bodies and only reveal them at the right moment.

          Also, I’m a sucker for the long white gloves my Nanna used to wear with powdered skin underneath and used to put on during my dress-up years. My Nanna was extremely poor, but there was a touch of class to the outfits she used to wear that made her look like a 24 carat woman whenever she walked out the door, judging by the old pictures of her that I’ve looked at.

          Hmm, if you ever get actual video footage of you greased up, and riding a flaming tricycle down a steep hill, this proof would be enough to enact you into the Spidey Sense hall of fame. Those Jackass guys ain’t got nothin’ on that stunt!

          Vampiric compulsion is like being drunk minus the vomit. And urine. It’s like being hypnotised and therefore free will is taken from you. The question is whether you would be happy to relinquish control for an incredibly hot vampire as conceived in modern tales.

          Also, I’m curious to know if you are master of the Adelaide shuffle 🙂

          • Marc

            And I have a very vivid imagination 😉

            And I’m not sure if the prefix ‘grumpy old …’ is really fitting. Maybe ‘cynical’ or ‘disillusioned’. I prefer the latter.

            I must admit to finding it difficult to understand the stance of the feminist. To say a certain outfit is “anti-feminist” seems to a be little anti-feminist in itself.
            Isn’t feminism about freedom of expression? Meaning “wear whatever the farc you want and haters be damned”?
            Or maybe I’m missing something.

            And I like gloves – especially the white uniform gloves I wore when I was with the catafaulque party with the AAFC. They look damn good when worn with the uniform and toting a Steyr. Damn good.

            And that tricky thingy didn’t actually happen, just carrying over a joke from another nerd zone. I should probably stop mentioning it or I may have to actually do it.

            And I’ve relinquished control for less so, erh, yes.

            And what on earth is the Adelaide Shuffle? It would HAVE to be better than the Melbourne shuffle because Victoria is, well, full of Victorians so basically; it produces nothing but garbage.
            South Australia on the other hand has Coopers which is just, just great. It’s like pure liquid awesomeness.

            I guess that the Adelaide shuffle should probably be half decent until a man tries to do it.
            “Those of masculine persuasion shalt not dance”. It’s the twelfth commandment falling just under “white folk shalt not wear bling.”

Leave a Reply

