Tingling Trevino Tuesdays – HOW?! Edition

This Tingling Trevino Tuesdays edition will go down in history as the first day we come together to ponder a simple question: How? To be precise, HOW the hell can Michael Trevino be so f**king hot?

Lately I’ve been mooning over Trevino’s werewolf character Tyler Lockwood from The Vampire Diaries where I would normally focus my energies on Skarsgasms or Smoulderhalder hotness. But unlike those two, Trevino is an underdog when it comes to getting his fangirl due.

(Damon and Mason ain’t got nothing on me when it comes to puns ;))

So consider this a weekly refuge for shameless fangirling about the actor and the characters he has played past and present, including theories about what will happen next to his Tyler character.

But enough about me. We all know what you really came here for. Get ready for your girly senses to ping.

Five Four Trevino Two

Oh hai there, Michael.

Five Four Trevino Two

Michael was the look of the moment for online clothes blog Five Four, and proves that he can elevate everyman clothing into UNF territory.

He filled out a questionnaire for the site and described his style as a combo of Jared Leto and Lupe Fiasco.

Five Four Trevino Write Up

All I can say is, if Tyler learns to lean real well like Jordan Catalano, I’ll be a goner for life even more than I am already.

Jared Leto my so called life

Being a white girl who is obsessed with 90s pop, I had only vaguely heard of Lupe Fiasco and had to go digging for photos to get a sense of his style.

lupe-fiasco1

lupefiasco2

Gets my seal of approval!

Oh, for those who missed it, guess who recently acquired a BAMF jacket on The Vampire Diaries? 

 BAMF leather trevino tyler

(Mmm, Salvatoreo sandwich)

You know what the leather jacket means? The s**t is really gonna get real for Tyler, even more so than his first transformation… Dun dun dun!

Thanks CW Publicist and Twitterer Judy Yam for tweeting this still and giving me the dirty, dirty thoughts about a werewolf/vamp menage a threesome that crossed my mind 😉

The still is from upcoming Vampire Diaries ep 2×13 Daddy Issues, something we know Tyler has plenty of. Hopefully he needs to give Jeremy a Bad Touch or Caroline another Stealth Kiss to work off the angst. 

Go nuts, my fellow Trevinoites, including Sara, Milena, Caitlin and Pauline!

About Spidey Sense

Pop culture junkie, fangirl, arts and theatre lover, and The Vampire Diaries, True Blood and The Walking Dead obsessive. View all posts by Spidey Sense

6 responses to “Tingling Trevino Tuesdays – HOW?! Edition

  • kjewls

    Awww, Michael Trevino and I have the same handwriting! 🙂 (No joke! I pretty much have the least feminine handwriting on the planet.)

    That line, “I spend a lot of money to look poor,” is adorable! Self-depracating humor on a man is a MAJOR turn-on for me. And his favorite store is FAO Schwartz (a kickass toy store in NYC). AWESOME!

    Those sexy Trevino pictures you displayed here were PURE WIN — especially the one from TVD episode 2X13. Can we infer from his Salvatoreo sandwich positioning, that Tyler is joining the Scooby Gang, in the near future? *crosses fingers*

    • Spidey Sense

      You know, when might pay out poor Robert Pattinson for dressing in hobo chic, but I bet he pays a lot to look like that 😉 Michael is just telling it like it is!

      Kind of like how when I get new Chucksters I do everything I can to make them look as worn in as possible even though they’re new!

      Aww, so you have wolf scratch writing too? Hilarious! I used to have great handwriting, but because I type so much now, I have to work hard not too look like I’m trying to create abstract art with my letters.

      It’ll be interesting to see whether Tyler does actually join the Scooby Gang, and for how long. As soon as he discovers the whole how Mason died thing, he’ll have to make a decision about where his loyalties lie, especially as some werewolves are being positioned as villains. Here’s hoping his love for a certain Vampire Barbie transcends that!

      And I just knew that last photo would make you happy 😉

  • Sara (ofepicproportions)

    I love his interview. Funny answers: “I spend a lot of money to look poor”

    • Spidey Sense

      I’ve seen a few interviews of his lately, and he is actually quite the quippy, funny person!

      It also doesn’t hurt that he likes Daft Punk in my eyes, as I love me some electronica music 🙂

      BTW, have you seen Julie’s awesome Forwood versus LoVe mashup on TV Recappers Anonymous? It’s funny she did that considering we were chatting about the Logan/Tyler similarities ourselves!

  • imaginarymen

    I wonder if Michael likes Dolly Parton, her line “It takes a lot of money to look this cheap!” is a classic!

    And thank you for citing that last photo! I was thinking “is that photoshopped??” LOVE that they are all standing in the same pose (even the hands are the same!) and of course I’m all for anything that puts Stefan in a Tight Hoodie of Lust ;-pp

    • Spidey Sense

      OMG, I totally forgot about that Dolly line! Wonder if he likes spam too 😉

      Yeah, when I first saw that photo it was almost too good to be true. But considering it was “leaked” AKA strategically tweeted by a CW publicist, it is nice to know that it is real.

      I love it when our TVD boys get all intense like this. Phwoar!

      Between Hoodies of Lust and Hoodies of Hedonism, Stefan really has shown just how scorchin’ the humble hoodie can look. On the right bod, of course!

Leave a Reply

