Mixtape Mondays – Spidey Edward & Spidette Bella & Spidey Jacob – Eclipse

Source

Stardust

Source

Just in case you were wondering what my head looked like after this recap… The first line is only the beginning!

Back in the Twittersphere…

@SpideyDesk It’s time! For the most momentous decision in the history of the universe to be made: cheese grater ring or cheese grater abs?

Source

Source

@CherieBee27 Aww, look! There’s still a head impression in me from when you recapped New Moon. So now when you beat your head against me it won’t even hurt!

@SpideyDesk It doesn’t mean @SMeyer won’t make my brain crack open from the inside out though

Mixtape Track #1 – Oops! I Did It Again – Britney Spears

Lyrics:

yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah
Yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah

I think I did it again
I made you believe we’re more than just friends
Oh baby
It might seem like a crush
But it doesn’t mean that I’m serious
‘Cause to lose all my senses
That is just so typically me
Oh baby, baby

[CHORUS:]
Oops!…I did it again
I played with your heart, got lost in the game
Oh baby, baby
Oops!…You think I’m in love
That I’m sent from above
I’m not that innocent

You see my problem is this
I’m dreaming away
Wishing that heroes, they truly exist
I cry, watching the days
Can’t you see I’m a fool in so many ways
But to lose all my senses
That is just so typically me
Baby, oh

[Repeat CHORUS]

Yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah
Yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah

“All aboard”
“Britney, before you go, there’s something I want you to have”
“Oh, it’s beautiful, but wait a minute, isn’t this…?”
“Yeah, yes it is”
“But I thought the old lady dropped it into the ocean in the end”
“Well baby, I went down and got it for you”
“Oh, you shouldn’t have”

Oops!…I did it again to your heart
Got lost in this game, oh baby
Oops!…You think that I’m sent from above
I’m not that innocent

Eclipse Connection:


Source

@JacobWolf Why haven’t you called?

@SpecialSnowflakeBella I’m sick of playing second fiddle to your sparkly cataclysms of fate

@JacobWolf I know you’re conflicted from the passive-aggressive filled with strikethrough font you sent me

@JacobWolf I mean, any normal person would’ve just gotten a fresh sheet of paper

@JacobWolf Besides, c’mon, you know that I have to jerk you around for at least another book!

@SpecialSnowflakeBella Geez, haven’t I eaten enough cheeseburgers of pain to last me a century?

Mixtape Track #2 – Don’t Mess With The Radio – Nivea

Lyrics:

One, don’t mess with the radio
Two, don’t tell me which way to go
Three, just leave it up to me cause
Four, you ridin with a pro
Five, you gotta leave it all behind
Six, we bout to get up in the mix now
Seven, everyday is a blessing
Eight, don’t make no mistake about one

I’m just riding out trying to figure out
What’s up, this feeling can’t be controlled
Trying not to look so fly and it’s 3:25 but I’m ready to roll
Cause I’ve been waiting all week just to find
A party just to get out and jam
My destination’s unclear
Cause I know the party’s wherever I am

One, don’t mess with the radio
Two, don’t tell me which way to go
Three, just leave it up to me cause
Four, you ridin with a pro
Five, you gotta leave it all behind
Six, we bout to get up in the mix now
Seven, everyday is a blessing
Eight, don’t make no mistake about one

Now that the hour is nine, time to check for this dime
Breakin hearts at the door
No time for standing in line
The beat is playin in my spine and I can’t take it no more
Throw your hands up, let’s cut this rug up
And party like it ain’t no thang
We can do it all night til the daylight
No, it ain’t no shame in my game, yeah

One, don’t mess with the radio
Two, don’t tell me which way to go
Three, just leave it up to me cause
Four, you ridin with a pro
Five, you gotta leave it all behind
Six, we bout to get up in the mix now
Seven, everyday is a blessing
Eight, don’t make no mistake about one

(One) Don’t mess with the radio
(Two) Don’t tell me which way to go
(Three) Just leave it up to me cause four
You ridin with a pro
Five, you gotta leave it all behind
(Six) We bout to get up in the mix now, seven
Eight, we bout to get up in the mix now

One, don’t mess with the radio
Two, don’t tell me which way to go
Three, just leave it up to me cause
Four, you ridin with a pro
Five, you gotta leave it all behind
Six, we bout to get up in the mix now
Seven, everyday is a blessing
Eight, don’t make no mistake about one

Eclipse Connection: 

@IDazzle What? @JacobWolf finally decides to meet with me to sort stuff out, and you rip out my car engine to stop me seeing him?

@SpecialSnowflakeBella Well, at least I didn’t mess with the super sweet radio Emmett gave you for your birthday

@IDazzle Cos I so need super sound to rock out to Clair de Lune

@SpecialSnowflakeBella I completely understand if you don’t want me to stalk you while you sleep tonight

@IDazzle “Don’t tell me which way to go”

@SpecialSnowflakeBella Sing it! Sing it! Sing it, Bella! Wait, what are you doing…?

@CherieBee27 Silly girl, you should’ve known my will would crumble to dust and I’d let him inside my room anyway

@CherieBee27 You are right though @IDazzle you really are so uptight at times! Hey, you know how we could loosen you up?

@SpecialSnowflakeBella Um, hanging out in our favourite meadow?

Source

@IDazzle No, That Thing

@SpecialSnowflakeBella Peace out of this conversation!

Mixtape Track #3 – Pretty Piece of Flesh – One Inch Punch

Lyrics:

I , I will split you in two
Say, say move
I strike quickly being moved
You’re all, your’re all dogs
Yes, you’re all dogs of the house
a weak, weak, weak, weak slave,
a weak slave that goes to the wall

Because I, I am
a pretty piece of flesh, I am
a pretty piece of flesh, I am
a pretty piece of flesh, I am
a pretty piece of flesh, I am

Go,go, foe scan never measure to the crew as we roll on,
blast the amplifiers in the back with the soul on,
A pretty piece of flesh, and yes, you better show your crest,
Shoulder holster strapped,
I’m pullin’ from the chest.
Guess who’s gonna be the first to pull it from you
But of the steel seal,
representing Montague,
Love lorn, torn from two sides,
thinking of dark skies,
and through the heavens I be seeing worlds collide.
chi-chi-bow stars and bottle rocket fantasies,
but on the streets some knights and killers,
they be after me.
Trippin’ with Ethel under moonlight skies,
but then you wake up in the danger zone
in souped up rides.
I’m dodgin’ bullets and bang, it’s hard to hand,
doin’ a hundred miles an hour like a video game,
Rollin’ brick-thick and diesel thinkin’ nothin’ can faze me,
with nickel plated sword slingin’,
living is crazy.
Stars collide, worlds divide
what a pretty piece of flesh
you are a pretty piece of flesh
Stars collide, worlds divide
what a pretty piece of flesh
you are a pretty piece of flesh

I am
a pretty piece of flesh, I am
a pretty piece of flesh, I am
a pretty piece of flesh, I am
a pretty piece of flesh

I will, I will split you in two
Say, say move
I strike quickly being moved
You’re all, your’re all dogs
Yes, you’re all dogs of the house
a weak, weak, weak, weak slave,
a weak slave that goes to the wall

Because I, I am
a pretty piece of flesh, I am
a pretty piece of flesh, I am
a pretty piece of flesh, I am
a pretty piece of flesh, I am

Stars collide, worlds divide
what a pretty piece of flesh
you are a pretty piece of flesh
Stars collide, worlds divide
what a pretty piece of flesh
you are a pretty piece of flesh

Eclipse Connection:

Source

@SpideyDesk Vamps and weres are ICKY in this saga!

@SpideyDesk Vamps have singers whose blood smells delicious to them? Weres can imprint on soul mates, even if they’re in preschool??

@CherieBee27 Oh God, do I need to brace myself?

@SpideyDesk *head*desk*head*desk*

@SpideyDesk Seriously, I can’t decide if supes fall in love with people or their DNA of their flesh and blood in this book

@SpideyDesk Not to mention @IDazzle and @JacobWolf constantly breathe on Bella to make her smell gross to one another

@SpideyDesk If that’s not a pissing content I don’t know what is

Mixtape Track #4 – Push It – Salt n Pepa

Lyrics:

Ah, push it
Ah, push it

Oooh, baby, baby
Baby, baby
Oooh, baby, baby
Baby, baby

Get up on this!

Ow! Baby!
Salt and Pepa’s here!

Now wait a minute, y’all
This dance ain’t for everybody
Only the sexy people
So all you fly mothers, get on out there and dance
Dance, I said!

Salt and Pepa’s here, and we’re in effect
Want you to push it, babe
Coolin’ by day then at night working up a sweat
C’mon girls, let’s go show the guys that we know
How to become number one in a hot party show
Now push it

Ah, push it – push it good
Ah, push it – push it real good
Ah, push it – push it good
Ah, push it – p-push it real good

Hey! Ow!
Push it good!

Oooh, baby, baby
Baby, baby
Oooh, baby, baby
Baby, baby

Yo, yo, yo, yo, baby-pop
Yeah, you come here, gimme a kiss
Better make it fast or else I’m gonna get pissed
Can’t you hear the music’s pumpin’ hard like I wish you would?
Now push it

Push it good
P-push it real good

Ah, push it
Get up on this!

Boy, you really got me going
You got me so I don’t know what I’m doing

Ah, push it

Eclipse Connection:

Source

@SpecialSnowflakeBella Marry me!

@IDazzle Have sex with me! And while you’re at it, vampire me!

@SpecialSnowflakeBella Not really seeing the difference, there, Bella

@CherieBee27 That’s cos you’re not a special snowflake, so you’re not sensitive to these things

@SpecialSnowflakeBella Hey, I’m not the one who starts out trying to seduce her boyf and only gets a kneehitch and engagement ring outta it

@SpecialSnowflakeBella At least I don’t have that epic fail on my record 😛

Mixtape Track #5 –  Britney Spears – 3 (too much Britney is never enough for this recap!)

Lyrics:

1, 2, 3
Not only you and me,
Got one eighty degrees,
And I’m caught in between.
Countin’
1, 2, 3
Peter, Paul & Mary,
Gettin’ down with 3P,
Everybody loves (Ooh).
Countin’

1, 2, 1-1-1-1-2 3.
Countin’.
1, 2, countin’,
1-1-1-1-2 3.

Babe, pick a night,
To come out and play,
If it’s alright,
What do you say?

Merrier the more,
Triple fun that way.
Twister on the floor,
What do you say?

Are – you in?
Livin’ in sin is the new thing (Yeah).
Are – you in?
I am countin’!

1, 2, 3
Not only you and me,
Got one eighty degrees,
And I’m caught in between.
Countin’
1, 2, 3
Peter, Paul & Mary,
Gettin’ down with 3P,
Everybody loves (Ooh).
Countin’
1, 2, 3
Not only you and me,
Got one eighty degrees,
And I’m caught in between.
Countin’
1, 2, 3
Peter, Paul & Mary,
Gettin’ down with 3P,
Everybody loves (Ooh).

Three is a charm,
Two is not the same.
I don’t see the harm,
So are you game?

Lets make a team,
Make ’em say my name.
Lovin’ the extreme,
Now are you game?

Are – you in?
Livin’ in sin is the new thing (Yeah).
Are – you in?
I am countin’!

1, 2, 3
Not only you and me,
Got one eighty degrees,
And I’m caught in between.
Countin’
1, 2, 3
Peter, Paul & Mary,
Gettin’ down with 3P,
Everybody loves (Ooh).
Countin’
1, 2, 3
Not only you and me,
Got one eighty degrees,
And I’m caught in between.
Countin’
1, 2, 3
Peter, Paul & Mary,
Gettin’ down with 3P,
Everybody loves (Ooh).

What we do is innocent,
Just for fun and nothin’ meant.
If you don’t like the company,
Let’s just do it you and me.
You and me…
You and me…
Or three….

Or four….
– On the floor!

1, 2, 3
Not only you and me,
Got one eighty degrees,
And I’m caught in between.
Countin’
1, 2, 3
Peter, Paul & Mary,
Gettin’ down with 3P,
Everybody loves (Ooh).
Countin’
1, 2, 3
Not only you and me,
Got one eighty degrees,
And I’m caught in between.
Countin’
1, 2, 3
Peter, Paul & Mary,
Gettin’ down with 3P,
Everybody loves (Ooh).

Eclipse Connection:

Source

@CherieBee27 Rock, sparkle, abs?

@CherieBee27 Fire, ice, scissors?

@CherieBee27 Help! @JacobWolf just told me he loves me! What should I do?

@SpecialSnowflakeBella Look, I’m sure he tells that to all the girls when he imprints on their ova

@SpecialSnowflakeBella Besides, if you marry @IDazzle his rich family will hook you up with your very own island and cottage

@SpecialSnowflakeBella Though, I find clear mountain air, in a tent with my two suitors, helps give clarity to situations like this

Source

@CherieBee27 OK, cool, I’ll just the excuse of some semblance of a plot appearing so I can set this up

@SpecialSnowflakeBella You love me, you just can’t admit it!

@JacobWolf No I don’t!

@SpecialSnowflakeBella Yes you do!

@JacobWolf No I don’t… actually, I do, just not as much as @IDazzle

@JacobWolf @SpecialSnowflakeBella I coulda told you guys this, and I didn’t even take Intro to Psych!

@JacobWolf Also, forcing kisses out of girls through suicide threats and physical power?

@JacobWolf I know @SMeyer had to character assassinate you to make way for her knight in sparkly armour, but NOT COOL

@Jacob Wolf Twitlonger The worst part is that I saw the whole thing–our whole life. And I want it bad, Jake, I want it all. I want to stay right here and never move. I want to love you and make you happy. And I can’t, and it’s killing me. It’s like Sam and Emily, Jake–I never had a choice. I always knew nothing would change. Maybe that’s why I was fighting against you so hard.

@JacobWolf @SpecialSnowflakeBella @IDazzle Christ, I think I need a good lie down right about now.

About Spidey Sense

Pop culture junkie, fangirl, arts and theatre lover, and The Vampire Diaries, True Blood and The Walking Dead obsessive. View all posts by Spidey Sense

2 responses to “Mixtape Mondays – Spidey Edward & Spidette Bella & Spidey Jacob – Eclipse

  • imaginarymen

    @SpecialSnowflakeBella Look, I’m sure he tells that to all the girls when he imprints on their ova

    LMFAO!!!!!

    • Spidey Sense

      I just can’t quite get over the fact that, when you think about it, if Jacob loved Bella because he was going to imprint on her ova, then technically he is also imprinting on Edward’s gonads too! Kind of brings new meaning to the term threesome!

Leave a Reply

